I made it!  The 24-hour travel business wasn’t so bad after all.  I was able to sleep a bit and watch lots of movies.  Also – Qantas Airlines serves Quinoa salads.  Amazing, right?   I had my usual bad luck when it came to my “neighbors”: the man sitting next to me on the way to London had really bad breath and desperately wanted to tell me all about all the places he had ever been to in his life (EVER), and the man sitting next to me on the way to Singapore was really obese and shouldn’t have been sitting in economy class.  Someday I’m going to sit next to a normal person..

I haven’t had a chance to check out the city yet, but it is worth noting that there was a special sign in the taxi cab that said “NO DURIAN.”  Click here for an explanation.

I think Eric and Thoa are taking me to Chinatown tonight for dinner.  I’m already excited!

