It’s like my favorite Paolo Nutini song:

Hey, I put some new shoes on,
and suddenly everything is right,
I said, hey, I put some new shoes on and everybody’s smiling,
it so inviting,
Oh, short on money,
but long on time,
slowly strolling in the sweet sunshine,
and i’m running late,
and i don’t need an excuse,
’cause i’m wearing my brand new shoes.

It’s Friday (TGI…), we’ve got some new shoes on (so Asian), we’ve got some new music in the iPod (see below), and we’ve got a lot of smiles because the weekend is upon us!

Seriously, a friend blew.my.mind. with his music collection last night.  I feel it would be an injustice not to share some goodies with you:  check out Nujabes, the Flobots, Florence & The Machine, Nneka, and some Alice Russell.

Happy Friday, everyone!  Sending you lots of sunshine and good vibes from Singapore.

